Skip to content

Not dead!

February 8, 2012

So, things have been a bit quiet for quite a while. Sorry about that.

Since I last posted I have:

– Completed a Master’s degree

– Moved back to England

– Applied for many jobs

– Attended many job interviews

– Started working at three different jobs

– Left one of those jobs

– Applied for PhD funding

– Made friends with some lovely feminists in my new city

– Attended Go Feminist

The last two of which have made me feel energised about feminist activism again. I can finally see the light at the end of the long tunnel of stress which began as my dissertation deadline came into view, so hopefully I’ll have more mental energy for blogging.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2012 2:07 am

    Mazel Tov! Good luck (or whatever you need to get PhD funding) on getting the PhD funding.

  2. kirstente permalink*
    February 12, 2012 11:31 am

    Thank you! How have things been with you?

  3. February 19, 2012 1:12 am

    Slow. I’ve had writer’s block for more than a year. It’s just lucky I’m not trying to make a living as a writer.

Leave a Reply

