Skip to content

Sunday Activities

March 13, 2011

What I’m meant to be doing:

Any one of the 5 assignments due in next week, but specifically, some coding for the group project I’m doing, which I need to email to the rest of the group this evening.

What I’m actually doing:

Having a break, knitting a ludicrous amount of ribbed stitch (the kind of stretchy knitting you get on the ends of sleeves) in a fluffy red wool, and watching Pixiwoo’s channel on Youtube.

This may come as something of a surprise, as Pixiwoo’s channel is dedicated to make-up tutorials. And make-up makes my face melt.

However, there are several good reasons to like her:

  1. she does drag make-up tutorials, which is how I originally found her
  2. she’s also done at least one tutorial using a black model, and generally seems to make a point of saying which of the colours she uses would work on which skin tones
  3. she gets into arguments with people on planes who are mean to children (she gets grumpy about it in this video)
  4. she has a nice voice

(If I’m honest, I listen to her videos while I knit because of number 4. But I’m recommending her as a nice person because of numbers 1 – 3. Her make-up advice doesn’t sound bad either!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

