Skip to content

Cat in a hat.

June 12, 2010

Macro of cat wearing a hat with graduation on it, with the text "Having recently graduated from cat tech, where she'd majored i napping and listening foir the can-opener, Cissy is currently researching her Master's thesis on ripping up toilet paper."

Although I don’t actually get to graduate for a while. In unrelated news, I had a Long Island Iced Tea. It was a bit disappointing to be honest. I expected it to taste more alcoholic.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2010 7:39 pm

    Are you being sarcastic about wanting a Long Island Iced Tea to taste more strongly of alcohol?

  2. June 14, 2010 12:20 pm

    That seems unlikely 🙂
    Kirsten, next time you come up to Sheffield, I’ve found a pub that does the BIGGEST MOJITOS IN THE WORLD for £3.50! Also many other cocktails, but I’m not sure what they were because I was mainly getting drunk on mojitos.

  3. June 14, 2010 5:56 pm

    I’ve never been able to taste anything but alcohol in a Long Island Iced tea.

    Granted, the ones I’ve had also used very cheap liquor. Stuff like Gold Star Vodka. When I got an Orange-Vodka, if I got a one shot of Gold Star, it had a stronger liquor taste than a double shot of Absolut.

  4. June 14, 2010 5:58 pm

    Come to think of it, if I drank a Long Island Iced Tea, I could be sure that the night would not end well.

    I don’t drink them anymore.

  5. kirstente permalink*
    June 15, 2010 4:36 pm

    Ben – I think it was possibly not made with full shots of each spirit. And it had a lot of ice in it, which had all melted by the time I got to it. Also, my tastebuds had been somewhat destroyed at that point by a combination of chilli and a very strong passion-fruit based cocktail.

    It was a very good night.

    Rach – Yay mojitos! I was thinking we could attempt to make our own when you visit.

Leave a Reply

