Skip to content

Sometimes, You Have To Keep Promises

May 21, 2010

So on Monday I sent my brother the little stuffed pig that I’d promised to knit for him:

Small stuffed toy pig with pink head, front of body, back legs and tail, blue everywhere else

I think it looks fantastic, but then, I’m biased.

I made up the pattern as I went along. The body was knitted, the rest crocheted. And my brother chose the colours, the button eyes, and the design by himself. I hope he’s as pleased with it as I am!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. kirstente permalink*
    May 22, 2010 4:35 pm

    Oooh, cool.

    Did you by any chance send me a Viking kitten?

  2. May 22, 2010 7:12 pm

    Um… I haven’t sent you a Viking kitten, no. If you’ve received one, I suggest you ask Toby about it!
    But if you want me to knit you one, I’m sure I could try 🙂

  3. kirstente permalink*
    May 24, 2010 8:05 pm

    Nah, it turns out it was Dad. Which should have been obvious, really.

    Maybe you could knit me something warm as a congratulations present if I do well enough to move to Coldland?

Leave a Reply

