Skip to content

Today In “News So Good It Distracts Me From My Period Pain”

May 20, 2010

Diane Abbott is standing for leader of the Labour Party!

This is the same Diane Abbott who I saw when she spoke at an abortion rights rally in London a couple of years ago, the same Diane Abbott who was the UK’s first black female MP. If there is any way at all that I can support her, I will. Not only am I delighted to see a woman standing, I’m over the moon to see that it’s her.

ETA: Look at all the things she says. She is awesome.

One Comment leave one →
  1. kirstente permalink*
    May 20, 2010 7:40 pm

    YAY!

Leave a Reply

