Skip to content

“I’m Rachel Fucking [Surname]” Doesn’t Have Quite The Same Ring To It, But I’ll Say It Anyway

April 25, 2010

There are very few things that make me sad that I don’t put up my full name online. But this thread over at Shapely Prose is one of them.

Why?

Because the title of the thread is

Slightly Pre-Friday Sorta-Fluff: I’m Kate Fucking Harding


And that is so very cool, I wish I could say more than “I’m Rachel Fucking [Surname]”! You’ll just have to take it from me, I have an awesome surname! Anyway, the entire comment thread is about how fabulous everybody is, and why, exactly, they are cool enough to put an expletive between their first and second names, or screennames, depending.

For instance, notthemarimba commented with “I’m Notthe Fucking Marimba, and I’m good at languages”; EnglishBreakfast never said a truer thing than this comment – “I am English Fucking Breakfast and I am awesome at making people laugh”; and Emily H. chimed in with “I can knit a hat and crochet a ninja. I am Emily Expletive Infix H., and I’m awesome.”

The thread is gigantic, but well worth a read.


And in the spirit of the post: I’m Rachel Fucking [Surname], and I am a genius. I can cook an awesome curry, create A2-sized pictures using only tiny oil pastels, understand university-level statistics, A-level Spanish and basic French, play “We Three Kings” on the piano by sight-reading the music, and beat anybody in a game of backgammon. Oh, and I’m currently crocheting a stuffed pig for my brother. Without a pattern.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

