Skip to content

Miss Conduct

March 28, 2010
by

I’m in the middle of my 3-week Easter break right now – and because it’s a “break”, I’m doing university assignments. Many, many assignments. Just don’t even begin to talk to me about how students have so much time off, ok? So I don’t have much time to be writing the book review that’s just sitting behind the scenes here. In a couple of weeks, maybe.

In the meantime, because it’s nice to talk about nice people, have you heard of Miss Conduct? Miss Conduct is really Robin Abrahams; she writes an ettiquette advice column for the Boston Globe. I wouldn’t usually highlight an advice columnist, because mostly they tend to make me stabby. But Miss Conduct’s advice makes me go “yeah! What she said! But louder!”

Reading her column – and her blog – is a lovely little reminder that there are nice, sensible people in the world. Enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

