Skip to content

Sometimes, It’s All About Me

March 15, 2010
by

ETA: ‘Tis fixed now!

I have no power to any of the plug sockets in my house. This means I have precisely none of the following:

  • kettle
  • fridge
  • house phone
  • internet

I am not a happy bunny, and I am also not a very contactable bunny. Posting will therefore be nonexistant from me until I get somebody to poke my electricity.

And it’s not even as bad as it could be. In a proper power outage, I wouldn’t have heat, light or any way of cooking, either. At least at the moment I can switch on a light and boil water in a pan on the hob. Sadly, the hob doesn’t power my laptop!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

