Skip to content

I don’t know why this makes me so happy, but it does.

March 4, 2010

I showed this to my friend Singing Dave, and about half way through he said “Oh my God! I get what he’s doing! It’s the pentatonic scale!” Singing Dave knows stuff about music.

Description: Video of Bobby McFerrin on stage at a science conference. He sings a note at the audience, then jumps left a step and sings another note. From this the audience are able to guess the next note another jump left. He then makes them play tunes by moving left anf right across the stage.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 4, 2010 11:06 pm

    It makes you happy because Bobby McFerrin is kind of awesome.

Leave a Reply

