Skip to content

Nostalgia.

February 9, 2010

Description – Video of Skin from Skunk Anansie dressed in a sparkly silver catsuit performing ‘One Hundred Ways’

(I was there!)

Lyrics…

I caused a major war, just by talking
You flew into a rage, ‘cos that’s everything you know
Childhood of violence, filled with heartage
I flew into a rage, ‘cos that’s everything I know

I know 100 ways to be a good girl
100 ways, my willingness to please
I know 100 ways to be a good girl
Still I’m alone, I’m alone
I’m alone, I’m alone
I’m alone, I’m alone
I’m alone, I’m alone

Sheilding from unexpected fury
Frightened survivor in my world too shy to see
Softly I spoke, softly I’m dying
Crushed by your power, by my wilingness to bleed

I know 100 ways to be a good girl
100 ways, my willingness to please
I know 100 ways to be a good girl
Still I’m alone, I’m alone
I’m alone, I’m alone
I’m alone, I’m alone
I’m alone, I’m alone

Crucify me with isolation
Crucify me-whoa-inside my private hell

I know 100 ways to be a good girl
100 ways, my willingness to please
I know 100 ways to be a good girl
Still I’m alone, I’m alone
I’m alone, I’m alone
I’m alone, I’m alone
I’m alone, I’m alone

100 ways
100 ways
100 ways
100 ways

I know 100 ways to be a good girl
Because you wanted me
Because you wanted me
But I didn’t want you

Crucify me

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

