Skip to content

Friday Night Song

September 4, 2009

I move tomorrow, and I’m trying to stay away long enough to pack. Loud music helps.

Lyrics…

Bill collectors called today.
(Shove!)
I.R.S. is on my pay.
(Shove!)
My boss says I should comb my hair.
(Shove!)
My father thinks that I’m nowhere.

Get out of my way or I might shove.
GET OUT OF MY WAY OR I’M GONNA SHOVE!

The Landlord doesn’t like my dog.
(Shove!)
My eyes are burning from the smog.
(Shove!)
The neighbors say I jam too loud.
(Shove!)
America thinks it should be proud.
(Huah!)

Get out of my way or I might shove.
GET OUT OF MY WAY OR I’M GONNA SHOVE!
Get out of my way or I might shove.
GET OUT OF MY WAY OR I’M GONNA SHOVE!

(instrumental break)

Some guy just pinched my ass.
(Shove!)
Drunken bums ain’t got no class.
(Shove!)
The club says we won’t get paid.
(Shove!)
It’s been months since I’ve been laid.

Get out of my way or I might shove.
GET OUT OF MY WAY OR I’M GONNA SHOVE!

Get out of my way or I might shove.
GET OUT OF MY WAY OR I’M GONNA SHOVE!
Get out of my way or I might shove.
GET OUT OF MY WAY OR I’M GONNA,…
I’M GONNA…!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

